Categories
Uncategorized

Lawrence is a Country Hero!

Thanks to Lynn for nominating me a Mole Valley Country Hero. (Mole Valley Farmers are a co-op with country stores across Britain.)

Only 12 people per year receive the accolade and Lynn must have done an excellent hard sell as I have been over to their country store today, to collect £500 worth of goods, as a country hero!

The staff, I think were more excited than I was, being the first time that they had a winner nominated at their shop, which was great to see.

I know that I would not have achieved this without the support of all the volunteers, who have turned out in all weathers, to carry out vital environmental work.

Hopefully I can share some of the treats, in the hamper, with the rest of the group, either at the barbecue 19th December, or at our Christmas party 28th January, at the Burton Bridge skittle alley.

So, thanks again to all the volunteers that I have the privilege to lead and particular thanks to Lynn for putting my name forward.

Lawrence, BCV chair

Contents of the prize hamper (Santa not included)